Province of Chieti

La Maiella - Provincia di Chieti

The geographical area of the Green Maiella LAG, in its entirety, encompasses 81 municipalities in the province of Chieti and is divided into three sub-zones: Chietino Ortonese, Sangro Aventino and the Vasto hinterland.

The area offers a wealth of ‘environments’ in different conditions of conservation and degradation, which are characterised by significant diversity in terms of both cultural and natural heritage.

The territory includes various protected areas: the Maiella National Park, 5 Natural Reserves (Annunziata Park, Lake Serranella, the Rio Verde Waterfalls, Abetina di Rosello and Don Venanzio Wood) and numerous Sites of Community Importance.

Photo credits: @Green Maiella LAG


Fill out the form to get information free of charge.

Name and Surname*:



I have read and accepted the Privacy policy

 Subscribe to newsletter